allakp.blogg.se

Opnsense firewall rules
Opnsense firewall rules













opnsense firewall rules

I'm going to keep trying with this and will post more up as I progress any help or pointers would be appreciated. Is there a step that I'm missing? Is there an idiots guide available?Ĭonfigure reverse proxy (I see this varies on which I use I've so far unsuccessfully had a go with HAproxy)Ĭonfigure firewall to point to reverse proxy (is this This Firewall or do I specify the LAN IP of the firewall?)

opnsense firewall rules opnsense firewall rules

Should I be using nginx or HAProxy? (I don't wish to offload the SSL.) Previously I port forward to my servers but now I'd like to run reverse proxy as I'm trying to run more than two servers and think this would be the more appropriate route to take. Setup port forwarding but now removed this in preparation for reverse proxy. I've followed the tutorial to set up a NIC on a separate subdomain for a guest network that routes only to the internet and not to my LAN. I've configured an OpenVPN server on it so I can access my network remotely and securely. The existing setup is running OPNsense 20.1.2-amd64. I've been using OPNsense for a few months at home and have found it feature rich and fits my needs perfectly. My first post so please be patient with me.















Opnsense firewall rules